top of page

Students

Elena Babenko

Elena Babenko.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süssmuth

PhD Topic: Discovery, Biosynthesis and Mechanism of Lipolanthines.

Contact: elena.babenko@campus.tu-berlin.de

Nico Brüssow

NicoCemBüssow.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Dittmann

PhD Topic: Genomic mining and biosynthesis of bioactive peptides from cyanobacteria.

Contact: bruessow@uni-potsdam.de

Milo Cornellisen

Milo Cornelissen-9805 (1).jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

PhD Topic: Total synthesis of Darobactin.

Contact: Milo.Cornelissen@chem.tu-berlin.de

Tobias Eulberg

TobiasEulberg.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

PhD Topic: Unravelling resistance mechanisms against the antibacterial compound albicidin.

Contact: tobias.eulberg@chem.tu-berlin.de

Claudia Feurstein

FGAMM-Claudia-Feurstein_9263_FXS_edited_

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Meyer, PD Dr. Jung

PhD Topic: Structure function characterization and re-design of antifungal peptides

Contact: c.feurstein@tu-berlin.de

Jonathan Franke

Jonathan Franke.png

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Hackenberger

PhD Topic: Targeted delivery of next generation P(V) bioconjugates.

Contact: JFranke@fmp-berlin.de

Luise Franz

Luise%20Franz_edited.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Hackenberger

PhD Topic: Rationally designed cell-penetrating peptides for the cell-specific delivery of functional protein cargoes.

Contact: franz@fmp-berlin.de

Peng Gao

PengGao.JPG

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

PhD Topic: Albicidin analogues overcoming resistance mechanisms.

Contact: peng.gao@campus.tu-berlin.de

Manuel Gemander

MGemander.jpeg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

PhD Topic: Total Synthesis and SAR Studies of Lipolanthine-Type Peptide Antibiotics.

Contact: manuel.gemander@chem.tu-berlin.de

Maxine Gripberg

Maxine Gripberg.png

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Wahl

PhD Topic: Novel spliceosome interactions in human.

Contact: m.gripberg@fu-berlin.de

Lena Heber

Lena_MG_0261_V2-M.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Meyer/ PD Dr. Jung

PhD Topic: Structure-function characterization and redesign of antifungal peptides.

Contact: l.heber@tu-berlin.de

Carl Helmer

Carl-Helmer.JPG

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Wahl

PhD Topic: Green Chemistry: Characterization of Biorelevant Enzymes on a Biochemical and Structural Level.

Contact: carlh97@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Alina Herfort

AlinaHerfort.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Seitz

PhD Topic: Synthese und Evaluierung posttranslational modifizierter Multirepeateinheiten der C-terminalen Domäne von RNA-Polymerase II.

Contact: alina.herfort@student.hu-berlin.de

Friederike Sophie Hoberg

Friederike-Hoberg.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Vera Meyer, PD Dr. Sascha Jung

Project: Establishment of a heterologous production system for azaphilone pigments from the genus Monascus.

Contact: f.hoberg@campus.tu-berlin.de

Dou Hong

Dou Hong-9863.JPG

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

Project: The Total Synthesis of novel antifungal NRP-PK hybrids.

Contact: dou.hong@campus.tu-berlin.de

Anton Ketzel

Anton Ketzel.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Sun

Project: Conformational analysis of cyclic peptides with anisotropic NMR spectroscopy and molecular simulations.

Contact: ketzel@fmp-berlin.de

Nikolai Klishin

Nikolai_Klishin_AG_Moeller.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Möller

PhD Topic: Structural analysis of the interaction between Paxillin and Integrins.

Contact: nikolai.klishin@uni-potsdam.de

Kendra Njo

KNjo.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Rappsilber

PhD Topic: Epitope mapping of clinically relevant antibodies by advanced proteomics.

Contact: kendra.njo@dzne.de

Judith Müchler

Judith_Muechler.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Hackenberger

PhD Topic: Cell-permeable probes for the analysis of protein-protein interactions and protein modifications.

Contact: muechler@fmp-berlin.de

Shalini Muralikumar

shalini_pic_edited.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Mroginski

Project: Conformational dynamics of peptides in solution and at

a membrane interface by Molecular Dynamics Simulations

PhD Topic: Dynamics of Chimeric AFP (Anti-fungal Peptides) Peptides.

Contact: shalini.muralikumar@campus.tu-berlin.de

Alexander Rau

Alexander Rau.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Rappsilber

PhD Topic: Modelling of novel protein-protein interactions identified by cross-linking mass spectrometry.

Contact: rau@tu-berlin.de

Aparna Palakkurussi Rathessan

Aparna PR.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Koksch

PhD Topic: Rational design of antimicrobially active β-hairpin peptides.

Contact: a.palakkurussi.rathessan@fu-berlin.de

Yulia Perevedentseva

YuliaPereventseva.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Möller

PhD Topic: Peptides enwind crucial raw materials: the “natural 16separation” of lanthanides.

Contact: yulia.perevedentseva.1@uni-potsdam.de

Joana-Lysiane Schäfer

Foto_Joana-Schaefer_739.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Keller

PhD Topic: Rare event simulation for bioactive peptides.

Contact: schaefej51@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Stella Scholz

SKoessler_edited.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Dittmann

Project: Coupling of ribosomal and non-ribosomal synthesis

PhD Topic: Functional characterization of novel NRPS/RiPP hybrid biosynthetic pathways in cyanobacteria

Contact: koessler@uni-potsdam.de

Krithika Unmesh

KrithikaUnmesh.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Mroginski

PhD Topic: Dynamic Characterization of Antimicrobial Peptides in Complex Bio-molecular Environments using Computational Approaches.

Contact: krithika.unmesh@tu-berlin.de

Lei Zhong

Lei Zhong.jpg

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süssmuth

PhD Topic: Isolation and structural elucidation of bioactive PKs-NPRs and biosynthetic pathways involved.

Contact: lei.zhong@chem.tu-berlin.de

bottom of page