Students

Tim Bilbrough

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Seitz

PhD Topic: Total chemical synthesis of post-translationally modified protein domains.

Contact: tim.bilbrough@hu-berlin.de

  • LinkedIn
  • orcid icon

Timur Bulatov

Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

PhD Topic: Total synthesis of Paenilamicin

Contact: timur.bulatov@tu-berlin.de

    Claudia Feurstein

    Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Meyer, PD Dr. Jung

    PhD Topic: Structure function characterization and re-design of antifungal peptides

    Contact: c.feurstein@tu-berlin.de

      Luise Franz

      Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Hackenberger

      PhD Topic: Rationally designed cell-penetrating peptides for the cell-specific delivery of functional protein cargoes

      Contact: franz@fmp-berlin.de

        Daniela Gjorgjevikj

        Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Wahl

        PhD Topic: Peptide-based modulation of the bacterial transcription machinery

        Contact: daniela.gjorgjevikj@fu-berlin.de

        • LinkedIn
        • RG Icon

        Lena Grass

        Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Wahl

        PhD Topic: Structures and Functions of Bacterial DExH-Box RNA Helicases

        Contact: L.Grass@fu-berlin.de

          Kay Hommernick

          Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

          Project: Synthesis of Albicidin analoga

          PhD Topic: Synthesis of novel Albicidin derivatives for structure-activity relationship studies

          Contact: kay.hommernick@tu-berlin.de

            Jan-Oliver Joswig

            Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Keller

            PhD Topic: Application and improvement of Molecular Dynamics simulations and Markov-state model analysis of biological systems

            Contact: jan.joswig@fu-berlin.de

            • github icon

            Leonardo Kleebauer

            Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

            Project: Synthesis of Albicidin analoga

            PhD Topic: The potential of the new antibiotic lead structure Albicidin regarding chemical modifications towards a future antibiotic drug

            Contact: kleebauer@tu-berlin.de

              Nikolai Klishin

              Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Möller

              PhD Topic: Structural analysis of the interaction between Paxillin and Integrins

              Contact: nikolai.klishin@uni-potsdam.de

                Caroline Knittel

                Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth

                PhD Topic: Total synthesis of α-Amanitin and its derivatives 

                Contact: c.knittel@tu-berlin.de

                  Stella Kössler

                  Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Dittmann

                  Project: Coupling of ribosomal and non-ribosomal synthesis

                  PhD Topic: Functional characterization of novel NRPS/RiPP hybrid biosynthetic pathways in cyanobacteria

                  Contact: koessler@uni-potsdam.de

                    Julia Krumbholz

                    Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Dittmann

                    PhD Topic: Elucidation of a Quorum Sensing like Network in the Cyanobacterium Nostoc punctiforme

                    Contact: krumbhol@uni-potsdam.de

                    • RG Icon

                    Zeinab Mahfouz

                    Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Koksch

                    Project: Bioactive beta and gamma peptides

                    PhD Topic: Bioactive beta and gamma peptides

                    Contact: mahfouz93@zedat.fu-berlin.de

                      Marcus Michaelis

                      Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Möller

                      Project: Characterization of peptide structure and conformational dynamics by NMR spectroscopy

                      PhD Topic: Characterization of binding events between cytoplasmic domain of integrin-β1/β3 constructs and the focal adhesion-associated proteins paxillin and kindlin-2

                      Contact: mmichael@uni-potsdam.de

                        Shalini Muralikumar

                        Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Mroginski

                        Project: Conformational dynamics of peptides in solution and at

                        a membrane interface by Molecular Dynamics Simulations

                        PhD Topic: Dynamics of Chimeric AFP (Anti-fungal Peptides) Peptides.

                        Contact: shalini.muralikumar@campus.tu-berlin.de

                          Emanuele Piemontese

                          Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Seitz

                          PhD Topic: Phospho(glyco)peptides as tools to probe the readers of the RNA-Polymerase II C-Terminal domain

                          Contact: emanuele.piemontese@hu-berlin.de

                          • LinkedIn

                          Fabian Schildhauer

                          Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Rappsilber

                          PhD Topic: Incorporation of non-canonical amino acids in cells for cross-linking mass spectrometry

                          Contact: schildhauer@campus.tu-berlin.de

                            Romina Schnegotzki

                            Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Süßmuth 

                            PhD Topic: Total synthesis of cochinmicin I and its role as potent endothelin receptor antagonist

                            Contact: r.schnegotzki@tu-berlin.de

                              Ludwig Sinn

                              Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Rappsilber

                              PhD Topic:

                              Contact: l.sinn@tu-berlin.de

                                Stephan Starke

                                Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Meyer, PD Dr. Jung

                                PhD Topic: A systems biology approach to dissect the function of the antifungal protein AnAFP for Aspergillus niger

                                Contact: s.starke@tu-berlin.de

                                • LinkedIn
                                • RG Icon

                                Christian Stieger

                                Supervisor:  Prof. Dr. Hackenberger

                                PhD Topic: Chemoselective phosphonamidate-based tools for protein targeting and labeling

                                Contact: stieger@fmp-berlin.de

                                • LinkedIn
                                • google scholar icon_1

                                Marius Wenz

                                Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Keller

                                Projects: In search of binding competent structures of the tWW domain using classical molecular dynamics simulations"
                                (Cooperation with AG Freund, FU Berlin)
                                Theoretical investigation of experimental findings during the total synthesis of 𝛼-amanitin"
                                (Cooperation with AK Süßmuth, TU Berlin)

                                PhD Topic: Markov models of peptide conformational dynamics

                                Contact: marius.wenz@fu-berlin.de